Thursday, June 18, 2015

Testimonial - Bought a Lake Cottage

Ivie was great! Found a place in a week. She took my list of requirements and found exactly what I wanted. I also appreciated her insight and opinions. It was a pleasure working with her.

Bought a Cottage 2015 - Karen Harvey

Friday, May 29, 2015

Testimonial - Sold a Home in Gladwin

Ivie was awesome to work with. She always responded to me in a very timely manner. She knows the market in Gladwin, is very knowledgeable, and my house sold very quickly. I would recommend her to anyone needing to buy or sell in the Gladwin area. Very helpful!

Sold a Home 2014 - K Wolanin (Posted on TRULIA)

Testimonial - Bought a Home on 5 Acres

Hi Ivie, We just wanted to send you a note of thanks for all you have done for us regarding the purchase of our new home.  You were always available if we had a question and you had the answer to any of the questions we had.  Ivie, you are so knowledgeable and you are such a joy to work with. We would highly recommend your services to anyone looking to buy or sell a house in Gladwin County!

Bought a Home 2015 - Jim and Lori Heller

Friday, December 12, 2014

Testimonial - Bought a Home in Sugar Springs

She kept us informed during the whole process of purchasing this house. She also helped us purchased two lots in Sugar Springs, earlier. She worked well with us, as when we could view the houses. If we were to purchase any other property's or sell any that we have, we will deal with her.

Bought a Home 2014 ~ Dolan, Kaye and Mazzy (Posted on TRULIA)

Testimonial - Bought 2 Waterfront Parcels on Smallwood Lake

Ivie assisted me in purchasing a piece of land I found. I found her to be very informative and extremely helpful throughout the process. Often times going above and beyond coordinating all the parties to make sure everybody was on the same page. She even met and walked the entire the property with me! I would/will definitely use her services again if need be and would highly recommend Ivie.

 Bought Land 2014 - Kevin S (Testimonial Posted on TRULIA)

Testimonial - Sold a Riverfront Home in Gladwin

Ivie was great to work with. Very professional & friendly. A joy to work with. Would highly recommend her to anyone.

Helped Her Dad Sell a Home 2014 ~ Susan Waterson (for Ron Bennington)

Testimonial - Sold a Riverfront Property on Smallwood Lake

I've worked with Ivie @ Kehoe Realty over the years and have never been disappointed with their service.

Sold Property 2014 ~ Cathie Garner

Testimonial - Sold a Home in the City of Gladwin

Our agent Ivie Baker handled everything. We are happy sellers. Our home was placed on the market and within 20 days we had an offer. That offer was purchaser of our property. Everything went smoothly. Ivie handled it all. Certainly would recommend Ivie & the Kehoe agency.

Sold a Home 2014 ~ Cheryl Raymond & Cinda Mitchell 

Testimonial - Sold a Home in Sugar Springs

"Great Job" Ivie! You said after July 4th it will sell and it did! Dave and I both thank you.

Sold a Home 2014 ~ Diane Brush

Testimonial - Bought a Waterfront Home in Sugar Springs

Ivie was very friendly, courteous and professional. She was approachable and often was responsive to schedule property walk throughs with very little notice. We appreciate her interest in finding us our perfect summer home. She took the time to learn our interest - provided honest feedback on properties and kept us informed throughout the process. Thank you Ivie for all your help!

Bought a Home 2014 ~ Jim and Deb Shaw

Testimonial - Sold a Waterfront Home in Gladwin

We were so pleased with Ivie. Her enthusiasm is contagious. Very professional and the staff was helpful.

Sold a Home 2014 - Bill and Barb Arsenault 

Testimonial - Bought a Waterfront Home

Ivie helped our son buy a cabin on Secord Lake, so when we decided to buy a home, he called Ivie for us. She was great! She was always there to answer our questions and always friendly.

Bought a Home 2014 - Buddy and Caroline Lane

Testimonial - Bought a Home in Sugar Springs

Kehoe Realty helped us locate the 2nd home of our dreams. Ivie is professional, responsive, knowledgeable of the area and considerate in her approach to helping families find the "right" spot to meet their needs and wishes.

Bought a Home 2014 ~ Sue and Dan Kardasz 

Testimonial - Sold Land in Gladwin County

Ivie Baker is by far the most thorough, organized and responsive agent I've ever worked with. She was thoroughly prepared, understood the market and was extremely proactive. In addition, the Kehoe office was great to work with. Thank you!

Sold Land 2014 ~ Ron Flannery

Saturday, December 22, 2012

Testimonial - Bought and Sold Home in Gladwin County

We went through the process of buying and selling a home during the summer of 2012. During the process we had many questions which were answered quickly and effectively by Ivie Baker. She was there every step of the way from listing our old house to helping us find our new one. We would greatly recommend Kehoe Realty for any real estate needs!

Bought and Sold Home 2012 ~ Eric and Felicia Coney Gladwin Michigan

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Testimonial - Bought a Home on Blue Lake


It was my pleasure to work with Ivie Baker and Kehoe Realty.  Excellent website photos and property descriptions gave me an accurate feel of the property from home, inspiring my first visit to the property which was exactly as described.  The ability to execute purchase documents electronically saved numerous miles of travel for me and significant time for my mortgage company, resulting in a quick and clean mortgage execution.  An effective team was formed to make things happen quickly and create a positive experience for all involved because of the friendly nature of the interactions between Ivie, my family, the property owners, the mortgage company, and the title company.  I highly recommend Ivie Baker and Kehoe Realty.

Bought a Home or Cottage 2012 ~ Gerry Labut, Warren Michigan

Monday, December 3, 2012

Testimonial - Bought a Camping Lot in Sugar Springs


My wife and I were very happy with the purchasing experience we received from Kehoe realtors in Gladwin.  Our realtor Ivie made a complicated purchase look easy, and made the buying experience a positive one.
We believe that without the right realtor, our purchase would never have been possible.  We would recommend Kehoe realtors to anyone.
Thanks again,
Rob and Maureen Guay.

Bought Camping Lot 2012~ Rob Guay and Maureen Guay, Shelby Twp, Michigan

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Testimonial - Bought Cottage on Blue Lake

We were fortunate to have Ivie as our realtor when looking for a vacation home. She was very accomodating to our schedule. Living two hours away, we could only look at properties on the week-end. Ivie always made time for us. Whenever we had a question, she was quick to reply with a phone call or e-mail. We were very happy with our experience and would highly recommend Ivie Baker.

Bought Cottage 2012 ~ Ed and Susan Stoutenburg, Cass City, Michigan

Testimonial - Bought a Waterfront Home on Secord Lake

Ivie was fantastic. We had been to Secord Lake in July visiting friends. We absolutely fell in love with the area and decided to move full steam ahead with our own cottage search. Ivie had helped our friends find their place and she came highly recommended. Because of our long commute, she took care of a lot of extras that we couldn't be present for and really went above and beyond. We met with her on a Sunday in September and a few short weeks later, we were cottage owners. We look forward to many years of cottage living! Ivie really helped make this dream a reality! Shauna and Greg Romaniuk and Family

Bought a Home 2012 ~ Shauna and Greg Romaniuk, Gladwin, Michigan

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Testimonial - Sold a Waterfront Home on Lake Four


We were very fortunate to use The Baker Team because in less than 6 months we were able to sell our home to a very good family.  They were vigilant in showing the house, kept in contact, and giving us hope that by doing what was needed done that we would sell the house fast.  Thank you Ivie and Jim for all your help.  Sincerely, Jim and Marian David

Sold Home 2012 ~ James and Marian David, Palmetto, Florida

Thursday, March 8, 2012

Testimonial - Bought a Camping Lot in Sugar Springs

We contacted Ivie Baker during the summer of 2011. My husband and I were interested in some vacant lots in Sugar Springs and Ivie was very helpful and showed us quite a few lots. We went up there a couple of times and met with her. She is very nice and knowledgeable about Sugar Springs, very, very helpful. When we finally found the Lot that was for us, she was with us every step of the way. And was also there with us at closing.

Bought a Lot 2012 ~ Ron and Sandy Finley, Michigan

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Testimonial - Bought a Cottage on Blue Lake

This note is to acknowledge and Thank Ivie Baker for providing professional and expert assistance in our search for the perfect summer home.

We started working with Ivie in 2007 , when we first researched lake front properties in the Gladwin area, she was always very pleasant and extremely helpful. She was always ready to help whenever we called and was availble to meet us on our schedule. We came from the Livonia area which is about 2 -3 hrs away and would adjust her day to help us find the perfect place. She emailed us often and was aware of our desires and limitations, sending us many listings as they came available. We often called her at the last minute and she would always fit us in her busy schedule and made us feel very special and important.

Ivie is very professional, and also familiar with the area which is very helpful for buyers new to the area. We would not have found our very special summer home on Blue Lake in August 2011 had it not been for her patience, dedication and expert real estate knowledege and experience.
We would recommend Ivie to any person searching for their special home.
Thank You Ivie Baker!!

Bought a Cottage ~ Frank & Deb Hachey, Livonia Michigan

Monday, September 26, 2011

Testimonial - Sold a Cottage

My wife and I recently listed and sold our cottage on Blue Lake through Ivie Baker and Kehoe Realty. During the time that we were listed with Ivie, I had several contacts with her for various reasons. Each time she was pleasant and always did everything she could to accomodate my needs. Her advice on pricing was accurate and honest. Ivie directed me to reputable contractors in the area for updates that were needed to make our place sell. She even called them for me to facilitate speedy service. Ivie kept me current on what was happening as we went through the process of selling. There were issues with lot line discrepencies and Ivie stayed on top of that for me. I never had to call or contact anybody to remedy the problem. All of our "paperwork" was conveniently via email. Closing went off pleasantly and without a hitch. Overall I feel that Ivie provided high quality service and always did so with a smile.

Sold Cottage Sold 2011 ~ S. Laufle, St. Clair Michigan

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Testimonial - Bought a Cottage on Island Lake

Ivie, you helped us figure out what we really wanted for our "up north experience". You were always reliable and kept everything moving along. You're a true professional and a great resource! We love our cottage on the lake!

Bought a Home or Cottage 2011 ~ JoAnn & Steve Hurley, Canton Michigan

Testimonial - Sold Acreage

We chose the Baker team to sell our vacant land because our cottage neighbors highly recommended them to us. From the very beginning to the end the Baker team kept us informed with updates, showings, and offers. We were so impressed how they answered all of our questions and concerns throughout the entire process through phone calls, text messages, emails and even our own web page. The Bakers made the transaction almost effertless for us and we would highly recommend them for all of your real estate transactions. Thanks again Ivie and Jim!!!

Sold Vacant Land 2011 ~ Mike, Sterling Heights, Michigan

Testimonial - Bought a Cottage on Secord Lake

For the last two years my husband and I had been looking for the perfect spot up north. We connected with Ivie via her website and she stayed with us over the years sending pictures of possible listings and answering our questions as they arose with a personal client list she compiled for us. There was never any pressure, all our questions were answered truthfully and any concerns addressed. We found our "special spot" this past July and from beginning to end it was a very well organized sale, purchase and closing. We would highly recommend Ivie for your real estate needs. She not only helped us get the cottage of our dreams, but became a friend in the process!
Thank you, Ivie!

Bought a Home or Cottage 2011 ~ Linda St..Laurent Romeo, Michigan

Testimonial - Bought a Cottage

We very much enjoyed working with Ivie on the purchase our property. We found her to be extremely knowledgeable, prompt and fun to work with. The office staff was also very supportive. We happily recommend her real estate services.

Bought a Cottage 2011 ~ Peggy, Cupertino California

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Testimonial - Bought a Cottage on Acreage

I recently purchased a property through Kehoe Realty with Ivie Baker. Ivie was very helpful to us in finding a property that fit our needs, she is also very knowledgable of the area and is extremely easy to work with and always made me feel that my questions where not a bother to her. She also was very helpful in finding me companies that financed this type of property and also worked very nicely with them and kept me updated on every step of the way.I would highly recommend working with Ivie for all your realty needs.She is a True Professional and a absolute credit to her profession. Thanks Ivie, Rich

Bought a Cottage 2011 ~ Richard Ryszawa, Saint Clair Shores Michigan

Monday, March 7, 2011

Testimonial - Bought a Waterfront Home on Secord

I could not have asked for a better agent and a better real estate experience. Buying in todays market is so stressful but Ivie Baker made it much less stressful. My husband and I would highly recommend Ivie to anyone looking to buy, sell or build. She was so very helpful to us and kept us updated with new listings, returned our calls and answered all of our questions without once making us feel that we were being bothersome. She was absolutely a JOY!!

Bought a Home 2011 ~ Gina Niedermaier, Macomb Twp, Michigan

Thursday, March 3, 2011

Testimonial - Bought a Waterfront Home on Secord Lake

Ivie was an absolute gem to work with. She certainly knows her profession well. She was always courteous and always kept us informed on every issue during our search for a cottage up north. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for real estate. Thank you, Bob Niedermaier

Bought a Home 2011 ~ Bob & Niedermaier, Macomb Twp, Michigan

Monday, January 17, 2011

Testimonial - Bought a Cottage

Ivie is absolutely the best realtor I have ever dealt with! Ivie and I started looking at cottages in the Gladwin area in the Spring 2010. Ivie is amazingly knowledgable of properties in Gladwin and Clare counties ... not only her listings but likewise those on the multilist. Ivie dedicated herself to finding the right summer home for us and for taking the time to show us all properties that we felt were of interest. Unfortunately, we did not find the right summer home in Gladwin but Ivie came to the rescue and referred us to a realtor in Oscoda who did find us the perfect summer home. Thanks to Ivie we now have a great cottage! Ivie is amazing! She is knowledgable, honest, very professional and extremely friendly. We are lucky enough to call Ivie a friend .... not just a realtor. I highly recommend Ivie to anyone buying or selling property. No one else even compares. She is GREAT!

Bought a Home 2010 ~ Larry Bell, Royal Oak, MI

Sunday, January 16, 2011

Testimonial - Bought a Cabin

My husband & I decided to buy a vacation cabin, so we searched the web and found a nice spot, so we contacted Kehoe Realty which is was listed, and from the beginning working with Ivie was such a wonderful experience. She was able to give us the information and answers needed to make things go smoothly, in a very timely manner. She makes you feel very comfortable from the start, Thank you Ivie for everything.

Bought a Cabin 2010 ~ Tracy and John Morgan

Friday, January 14, 2011

Testimonial - Bought a Home on Secord Lake

We recently bought a house on Secord Lake with Ivie's help. Ivie literally showed us dozens of properties over the course of 5 months until we found the perfect house for us. She was great to work with - funny, gracious and very knowledgeable of the areas. We loved her home search website and were able to screen hundreds of houses from our living room. We definitely would call upon Ivie again for any future real estate needs.

Bought Home 2010 ~ Jill & Dan, Saginaw Michigan

Thursday, January 6, 2011

Testimonial - Bought a Cottage

IVIE WAS THE MOST HELPFUL AND CARING AGENT IVE EVER WORKED WITH COMMUNICATION AWSOME AND GETTING THINGS DONE RIGHT NOW VERY WELL DONE SHE NEVER DID NOT EVEN HAVE ONE COMPLAINT WHEN WE ASKED FOR SOMETHING AND AS OF TODAY SHE STILL IS COMMUNICATING WITH ME MY BEHALF AND THE SELLERS AND THAT IS VERY UNUSUAL FOR THAT TO BE PRESENT AFTER SELL. WE WOULD NOT HESITATE AT ALL TO DO ALL PROPERTY DEALINGS WITH HER WE THANK HER VERY MUCH...DAN & CARRIE

Bought a Cottage 2010 ~ DAN TRAMMELL, WILLIS MI

Monday, October 11, 2010

Testimonial - Bought a Cottage in Sugar Springs

While looking for property in the Gladwin area, we called Ivie Baker for her help. She was a joy to work with, and we recommend contacting her for any of your property interests!!!

Bought a Cottage 2010 ~ Bruce & Carol Onweller, Haslett Michigan

Friday, September 24, 2010

Testimonial - Bought & Sold a Secord Lake Home & Cottage

We would highly recommend Ivie as a real estate agent to help you buy or sale your house. We bought a house from Ivie and then listed our cottage and she had it sold within 2 months. She always answered any questions we had in a very timely manner.

She does a wonderful job with her virtual tour and also lists your property on many different web sites. She also e-mails new properties when they become available,(because of this we were able to see our house we bought while in Arizona for the winter.)

She will also give you good advice in regards to offers and counter offers.

Bought & Sold a Home & Cottage 2010 ~ Tom and Delores Gradowski Clio, MI.

Testimonial - Bought a Lot in Blue Lake

The first thing that drew us to Ivie was her website. We had been looking for some waterfront property for over a year and had dealt with a lot of realtors and there are not many out there that are as professional as Ivie. Her thoroughness and pictures of each property are very helpful in deciding whether we wanted to look at one or not and when we did, she was very quick in answering our questions and setting up a viewing if we wanted. We ended up buying on Blue Lake and her professionalism was there throughout the process. If we are ever in need of property again, we will ask Ivie for her help.

Bought Vacant Land 2010 ~ Dave & Dawn Southern, Kentwood, MI

Testimonial - Bought a Cottage in Sugar Springs

It was an absolute pleasure working with Ivie. She was a patient and helpful resource for us while we searched for the perfect cottage. She always made time to show us the best available properties. She is very knowledgable about the area. Her experience and connections made the closing process smooth and even enjoyable!

Bought a Cottage 2010 ~ M. Madigan, Macomb, Michigan

Friday, May 28, 2010

Testimonial - Bought a Home in Sugar Springs

We have enjoyed working with "The Baker Team" who have gone the extra mile and then some. We actually purchased a home because she was thoughtful enough to send us emails on property and homes and kept us currently update. After purchasing our home (we were out of town for the winter) Ivie and Jim continued to help us with little things like checking the furnace, our mail and answering questions to name a few. I would recommend "The Baker Team" for all your realestate needs. We have enjoyed working with them.

Bought a Home 2010 ~ Dennis & Susan Derouin, Sugar Springs Michigan

Testimonial - Bought a Waterfront Cottage on McGilvery Lake

Working with Ivie was great as we purchased our first cottage property ever. She returned calls promptly and was very helpful to my wife and I, even though she was technically working on behalf of the sellers. She helped facilitate most of the deal by email and phone, which helped us a lot because we do not live in the area where the property was located. She was very professional and we will not hesitate to have her act as our agent in the future should be decide to sell our cottage property.

Bought a Cottage 2010 ~ R. Weaver, Clio, Michigan

Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Testimonial - Bought a Hunting Acreage w/Cedar River

First let me say that I knew about one in the area when I contacted Ivie regarding an ad I found on the net. I called. She was very personable on the phone. After setting an appointment she took time to listen to what we wanted. Then she put together an afternoon (same day) to show us properties. We found the ideal acreage. After that it was smooth sailing. We are still in contact with each other. It was a painless experience and we are very happy with all she has done and the property.

Bought Vacant Land 2009 ~ Herman and Marilyn Roe, Michigan

Testimonial - Sold a Waterfront Cottage in Gladwin

Ivie is a fantastic agent to have working with you. She goes above and beyond what I have ever seen from an agent. Ivie keeps her buyers and sellers updated with all information regarding their property at all times. She does not hesitate in answering all questions and she goes out of her way to make the whole real estate process easy on her clients. I would recommend Ivie to anyone that is interested in buying or selling their home or property.

Sold Cottage 2010 ~ Christine Libby, Midland Michigan

Friday, January 8, 2010

Testimonial - Bought a Waterfront Cottage on Little Long Lake

My husband and I started looking at cottages in 2008, not quite sure what we had in mind at first. We made arrangements in advance so that Ivie could take us around to see a few properties. We had found Ivie's helpful website, but we weren't sure what to expect in person. We felt at ease right away. She was very accommodating and helpful. She knew that we were just formulating ideas as to what exactly we were looking for. We didn’t feel rushed at all. She is certainly not a high-pressure saleswoman! Even though there were a few bumps in the road along the way to our perfect place, we felt confident about maintaining our trust in Ivie.

We finally found what we were looking for, and Ivie coordinated all aspects of our purchase with such ease. Fall was becoming more like winter, and we wanted to have the deal sealed before the snow began to accumulate, making travel upnorth less likely. It was no accident that everything finally fell into place. Ivie is a master of communication, and when our lender became hard to reach, she was relentless in contacting him and getting everyone on the same page.

We are very happy with our cottage purchase and the handling of all aspects of it! We would definitely recommend Ivie to any other cottage seekers. Ivie Baker is a breath of fresh air. She is professional and friendly, cool-headed and warm, and all of this at the same time! She made us feel that we not only gained a cottage, but gained a friend as well.

Bought a Cottage 2009 ~ D. Kress, Croswell Michigan

Tuesday, December 8, 2009

Testimonial - Bought a Waterfront Home in Sugar Springs

You can't find a better real estate agent than Ivie Baker. She has worked with us for over a year in our search for a cottage. With her e-mail notices of new listings and price changes, her wonderful web-site combined with her patience in showing us many cottages, we finally found the cottage of our dreams. Thanks Ivie!!!

Bought a Cottage 2009 - Richard Claggett, Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan

Monday, December 7, 2009

Testimonial - Bought a Waterfront Cottage on Elk Lake

Ivie was wonderful when we bought our "cabin" on the lake. She kept in contact with us along every step of the process and made sure things went well for us. She made the whole experience one that was as stress-free as possible!

Bought a Cottage 2009 ~ K. Walraven, Ypsilanti, Michigan

Sunday, December 6, 2009

Testimonial - Bought a Waterfront Cottage on Smallwood

Searching for waterfront properties this past Fourth of July weekend, over 150 miles from our home, was quite an experience. We searched over 80 homes. We finally found one that we were interested in and made a call to Kehoe Realty. Not expecting to get any service that holiday weekend; Ivie Baker at Kehoe Realty not only answered our call but offered to show us the home that same day. It turned out to be the one. Ivie walked us through the process, answered all my many calls and emails promptly,she always went the extra mile for us. Even after the closing she has continued to assist me. I consider her a wonderful agent and a lifelong friend.

Bought a Cottage 2009 ~ Virginia Forletta, Macomb Michigan

Thursday, September 17, 2009

Testimonial - Bought a Waterfront Home on Secord

In July, we decided to start looking in the Gladwin area for a waterfront 2nd home. We were thinking we would buy something in the next couple of years. We drove up north and looked at a few houses, then made contact with a couple of real estate agents. Ivie Baker was instrumental in our decision to quickly purchase a home on Secord Lake. From the beginning, she was friendly, helpful, and upbeat. She also never used any high-pressure techniques I've seen in that business. After looking at only 12 homes, we purchased a home on Pineland Point that we absolutely love. Thanks again to Ivie Baker at Kehoe Realty!

Bought a Home 2009 ~ Jim and Lou Anne Houser, Troy, Michigan

Tuesday, September 8, 2009

Testimonial - Sold a Home in Gladwin

After two years or more of unsuccessful listings with other Realtors, my wife and I called on Ivie Baker at Kehoe Realty to list our home. Ivie presented our home in the most attractive way and it sold within the first few months. Very, Very efficient and professional.

Sold a Home 2009 ~ Don Ghist, Clarkston, Michigan

Tuesday, April 28, 2009

Testimonial - Bought a Waterfront Home

I was looking for a home and seen this one listing by Ivie. I called her to see this home. Instead of saying she couldnt make it today set an appointment, or anything like that she dropped everything and was at this one home in 10 min.

From that point on Ivie stayed with me and helped me find the house of my dreams. She had so much patients. I thought for sure she would send me to another person and she wouldnt have time for me. She showed me alot of homes.

Then I believed she wanted me to have the home I wanted. She really showed me that she was truely for the client and not the money.

If you have a chance or need an outstanding person that will care for your needs and listen to what you want then you really need to give her a call.

After many homes and alot of her time Ivie called and said that she has this home that was it, and she was right. I put a contract on it and now I am a proud owner of this beautiful home.

Thank you again Ivie for all your help and for paying attention to my needs for a home.. I will refer people to you and I will use you again in the future..God Bless ... Terry JaJo 

Bought a Home 2009 ~ Terry JaJo, Gladwin Michigan

Friday, February 13, 2009

Testimonial - Sold 10 acres with Log Cabin & Pond

It was a great pleasure working with Ivie every step of the way. Ivie is a very dedicated realtor and she takes great pride in her job. Most importantly, she is genuinely a great person with good ethics and standards. Whether through e-mails or telephone, Ivie always stays in touch and keeps you updated. It was like having a realtor in the family. Ivie is by far the best realtor I have ever worked with and I would highly recommend her. As a matter of fact, I already have. Thanks again Ivie!

Sold Vacant Land 2009 ~ John Ciacelli, Monroe Michigan

Tuesday, November 18, 2008

Testimonial - Bought Vacant Hunting Acreage

Ivie Baker is at the forefront of dedication to her clients. She makes it her mission to find the answers to all questions posed to her. She keeps her clients well informed, by sending out regular email correspondence, listings, with maps and photos, sales information of similar homes and properties, and so on. If asked a question she cannot answer immediately, Ivie looks under every rock for it. She is not afraid of a challenge. She is generous with her time, and she will fit her schedule around the client's schedule. She returns calls and emails promptly. 

We recently purchased 32 acres of land with a hunter's cabin and matching outbuilding. Without us even asking her to, she took out her digital camera, and took many photos of the cabin, and surrounding land. She scheduled our closing without a hitch, and it took little time. 

Ivie "under-promises, and over-delivers" which is the mark of a good Realtor. In this time of declining markets, volatile sales reductions, over-inventory, Ivie remains true to her trade, true to her clients, true to her Agency. She is a positive force which reinforces the faith in these troubling times. She sets a high standard for the Real Estate Industry, and for all future real estate needs, we will return to Kehoe Realty and Ivie Baker. She exemplifies "customer service and satisfaction".

Bought Vacant Land 2008 ~ Roger & Janet Gardner, Gladwin, Michigan

Monday, September 15, 2008

Testimonial - Bought a WF Home Sugar Springs

We stumbled upon Ivie’s website while dreaming about owning a place Up North. Her customized weekly mailouts helped us narrow down exactly what we were looking for. While Ivie’s website was a wonderful place for us to narrow down our real estate needs, I cannot express the depth of knowledge and personalized service that she provided. Within minutes of emailing her we had an appointment schedule to tour homes in Gladwin/Sugar Springs. We cannot stress the importance of working with a real estate agent that knows the local area. She gave us the best service possible saving us time and money. Without hesitation we would recommend Ivie to handle all your real estate needs. Thank you Ivie for making our dream home a reality!

Bought a Home 2008 ~ Rich & Debbie Doran, Clinton Township, Michigan

Sunday, September 14, 2008

Testimonial - Bought a Lot in Sugar Springs

I was on the internet late one Saturday night when I found this awesome deal on a beautiful piece of land. Ivie Baker was the realtor listed and I shot off an email with a thousand questions expecting not to hear a thing back before Monday morning. Imagine my surprise when bright and early Sunday morning I had an email answer to all my questions and a cell phone number to reach her if there was any thing else I needed to know. My husband and I made the two hour trip to see the lot that Sunday. We called Ivie with a few more questions from the lot and received a call back within an hour, while she was at a Tiger baseball game. We drove back up Monday afternoon and signed the papers on the lot. Buying our dream lot was the easiest experience we have ever had and it is all because of Ivie Baker.

Bought Vacant Land 2008 ~ Yvonne Schneider, Morrice, Michigan

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Testimonial - Sold Lakeside Condo in Sugar Springs

When we decided to sell our home in 2006, our original thought was to list it with the agency which the builder had used for new sales. We were familiar with the people and the operation of that agency so there was a comfort level. There was very little activity during the two years of that listing, but because it was a multi-listing, Ivie Baker's card was on our counter for having shown our place more frequently than any other agent. Finally, in June 2008, even though the economy was still in the tank and home sales in a downspin, something had to change if we hoped to sell. We contacted Ivie and met with her on June 13, 2008.

Her upbeat personality and positive attitude really impressed us at our first meeting. She explained her use of the internet to advertise her listings and although we really didn't understand the whole process, we bought into the concept. She listed our place on June 18 and had her first prospective buyer come through on July 5 who had seen our place on her "Virtual Tour" which really impressed them. They made an offer which we accepted on July 6 and signed the papers on July 7. The closing date was Aug l and the entire sale through Ivie's efforts went so smooth, we were on our way to Florida the next week.

Without any reservation or hesitation,we would highly recommend Ivie Baker for her professionalism as a real estate agent, her work ethic to get the job done. Let's be honest success is the highest form of flattery and the most accurate gauge to measure satisfaction. We couldn't be more satisfied with her sucess. Then on a personal note you won't find a more personable, positive agent to work with and we were fortunate enough to meet some of her family who reflect her personality. We feel fortunate to have had Ivie Baker come into our lives, not just because of the sale of our home, but also to have her as a friend.

Sold Home 2008 ~ Dennis and Charlene O'Neill, Naples Florida

Testimonial - Bought Elk Lake Cottage

We had a wonderful experience working with Ivie. She was very friendly and knowledgable. She knew what we were looking for and found it. We couldn't be happier. We will recommend Ivie to all my family and friends.
Bought Cottage 2008 ~ Tina Rink, Sterling Hgts, Michigan

Monday, August 11, 2008

Testimonial - Sold 40 acres with Cedar River - Clare County

Ivie sold my 40 acres of hunting land for me. She did an excellent job of advertising it for me and had numerous showings in a bad economy. I would definitely use her on my next purchase or sales. Thanks again.

Sold Acreage 2008 ~ Don Wielgosz, Macomb Twp, Michigan

Testimonial - Bought a Commons to the Water Home

We have been working with Ivie Baker for the past year and a half. She has always returned our calls or e-mails without fail. Ivie spent countless hours on the weekends showing us house after house without complaints. She was always and continues to be upbeat, pleasant, and had a smile for us. We have finally found our dream home thanks to Ivie Baker. Thanks again!

Bought a Home 2008 ~ N. & L. Isotalo, Sterling Heights, Michigan

Saturday, August 9, 2008

Testimonial - Bought Waterfront Home - Wixom Lake

Ivie, you were definitely the right realtor for us. Your willingness to help us out in advance of our visit, professional advice, quick response times, and the fact that you are so well connected in this digital age really made it possible for us to find a place and close on it so quickly. You've probably spoiled us for working with any other realtors in the future!

Bought a Home 2008 ~ Jon Hill, Seoul, Korea

Thursday, June 12, 2008

Testimonial - Sold Waterfront Cottage - Lake Four

Recently we decided to list our lake front cottage. We didn't have much hope of selling because of the sagging economy, and we weren't 100% sure that we wanted to sell, but we thought we would give it a try. We met with Ivie on a Saturday to show her the property. Ivie took pictures inside and out so that she could post it on the net and create a virtual tour. We were shocked at how quickly Ivie had it done and how cute our cottage looked for the tour! Then, just ten days later, we had a full price offer! It seemed miraculous, but really it was all Ivie's work. Throughout our quick transaction, Ivie was professional, friendly and helpful. We sold without any trouble. We know where we'll go if we decide to buy again! Thanks Ivie for doing such a fantastic job!

Sold a Cottage 2008 ~ Dennis & Colleen Martell, Lansing, Michigan

Tuesday, June 10, 2008

Testimonial - Bought Waterfront Cottage - Lake Four

We recently purchased a cottage from Ivie Baker at Kehoe Realty. It was a pleasure working with her. Over the last few months we had looked at MANY cabins/cottages in Gladwin, Clare, and Ogemaw Counties. When we happened to come across one of Ivie's listing and got connected with her. She got us hooked up with an automatic e-mail update with listing of what we wanted and in our price range. She always got right back with us if we had a question or concern. She made the Transition quick and easy. From viewing to signing everything was done within 2 weeks. Thanks Ivie!!!!
Bought a Cottage 2008 ~ Dan & Barb McCollum, Vernon, Michigan

Tuesday, May 6, 2008

Testimonial: Sugar Springs Waterfront Home (Lake Lancer)

Ivie Baker found several homes for us to look at in our search for a house in the Gladwin area. When we decided to look in an area that wasn't in her bailiwick, she contacted another agent to help us with looking at homes. This agent was also very helpful.

She was willing to go the extra mile to help out, even showing homes in the evening, when we're sure she would've rather been with her family. She tracked down any information we needed to help us with our decisions. And Ivie was really helpful with letting us see the potential for places. We appreciated all her help, and we eventually found a place, and at a place where we really wanted to live. She knew the area intimately, and can help a client with anything they need to know. We have found her to be the best real estate agent with whom we have ever had the pleasure to work.

Bought a Home ~ 2008 Allen & Mary Sedik, Shenadoah Junction, WV

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Testimonial - Buyer: 2 Acres Meredith Grade Road

We just recently went through with a 2 acre land purchase with Ivie as our Realtor. From the first time I contacted her via her internet website I was hightly impressed with her willingness to work with our specifications into what we were looking for and what we were willing to pay. She stayed on top of sending us listings as they became available on our webpage she generated specifically for us! She was always quick with a response when we had any inquiries. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is interested in property up north!

Bought Vacant Land ~ 2008 Pat & Bill Barton New Boston Michigan

Monday, April 14, 2008

Testimonial - Seller: 2 Acres Meredith Grade Road

Professional from begining to end!!! Ivie went above the rest and made the sale of our property almost effortless! I would recommend her as an agent to anyone. Ivie will be the first person I'd look to for any furture realestate needs! Thank you Ivie!

Sold Vacant Land 2008 ~ R. Eversole, Taylor Michigan

Testimonials 2008

Testimonial: Waterfront Home in Sugar Springs

If you are looking for a Realtor in mid Michigan who will deliver the utmost in professional service with intelligence, honesty and drive, you need to work with Ivie Baker. My wife and I first met Ivie when we were looking to purchase a waterfront home in Sugar Springs. Ivie listened carefully to our needs and interests and we were able to locate the perfect property.

Ivie is thorough and meticulous in her work. She left no detail unattended during the entire process of buying and closing on our home. She knows her business extremely well and brings the highest quality of sales talent to her work. She truly seeks to succeed and is a very dependable individual. At every turn, she has been available to answer questions or to solve any problems that arose during our purchase process.

To find such a professional, well organized, energetic realtor as Ivie, it’s no wonder that she is Voted "Realtor of the Year" for the Clare Gladwin Board of Realtors in 2006 and is #1 in Real Estate sales for all of Gladwin & Clare Counties for 2007. We can and will recommend her services with no reservations whatsoever.

Bought a Home 2008 ~ Mitch and Barb McConnell, Temperance Michigan

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Testimonial: 40 acres Vacant Hunting Land

I found Ivie to be fantastic to work with. Her technology allowed me to look in depth at multiple properties from my office. Her follow up with my questions was always very fast. If you are looking for someone that is available via cell or e-mail, that works hard for you and is up on the best technology available, Ivie is the sales rep for you!

Bought Vacant Land 2008 ~ Tim Holsworth, Auburn, Michigan

-------------------------------------------


I recently decided to go to a blog format for my testimonial page. I felt this would be a better way to keep the testimonials in order and easier for people to look up.

For past testimonials, please visit http://www.gladwinrealestateagent.com/testimonials

Ivie Baker